We're open for new collaborations.
News to be updated weekly.

… “Anne Francis Stars in (Ooh Ooh Ooh) Forbidden Planet”… These lyrics echo in my head as I learn of Anne Francis’s passing. So sad to hear. I don’t think it would be physically possible to be more strikingly, alluringly, demurely and innocently sexy and beautiful than Anne was in that seminal role of Altaira…

Written by

×

,

JUST LIFE >> “See Androids Fighting (Ooh Ooh Ooh) Brad and Janet…” ::

… “Anne Francis Stars in (Ooh Ooh Ooh) Forbidden Planet”…

These lyrics echo in my head as I learn of Anne Francis’s passing. So sad to hear.

I don’t think it would be physically possible to be more strikingly, alluringly, demurely and innocently sexy and beautiful than Anne was in that seminal role of Altaira Morbius from the amazing sci-fi triumph that is Forbidden Planet. Simply gorgeous. As a boy, I felt funny butterflies watching her in those space-age costumes and I must admit that she still takes my breath away today in that and so many of her other roles. A true beauty and talent.

Anne, with a HUGE sigh, you will be sorely missed.

(Thanks to this wonderful gallery for the Anne images. Warning, looking further may cause heart issues.)

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.